Archive, b >> badloves

The Badloves is an Australian band that formed in 1990, dissolved in 1997 ,reformed in 2008, dissolved in 2010, reformed in 2015 History 1990 The Badloves were formed by frontman Michael Spiby in Melbourne, Australia, during January 1990 under the name DC3. The band consisted of Spiby (guitar and lead vocals), his brother John Spiby (keyboards, saxophone), John Housden (guitar), Stephen O'Prey (bass) replacing Ian Whiteside and Chris Tabone (drums) who replaced John Perosa when the band went through a line-up and name change in late 1989. The band produced a sound that some critics described as "neo-hippy" and "retro". 1992 Signs to Mushroom Records after Michael Gudinski sees the band supporting Hall & Oates. 1993 In 1993 came Tony Featherstone, whose Hammond organ was an essential component of what would become the trademark Badloves sound. Before long their laid-back 1970s-style blues, Memphis soul and New Orleans R&B material was noted by industry taste makers. Debut...
File Views Rate


caroline tab682.20