Archive, b >> buried inside

Buried Inside was a Canadian band from Ottawa, Canada. Formed in 1997, they were influenced by early metalcore and hardcore punk bands such as Acme, One Eyed God Prophecy, Drift, and Union of Uranus. Their sound included distorted vocals, creatively timed drumming, heavy use of octave double stops (which created a very melodic effect), and occasional sampling of gloomy film dialogue or instruments such as the cello. In 2005 they signed to Relapse Records and put out their "concept" album, Chronoclast. In 2009 they released their fourth album, Spoils of Failure. They played their final show on November 13th, 2010. Members Final line-up Andrew Tweedy – guitar, vocals Nick Shaw – vocals Mike Godbout – drums Steve Martin – bass, vocals Past members Matias Palacios-Hardy – guitar (1997–2005, 2009–2010) Emmanuel Sayer – guitar (2005–2009) Discography In and of the Self (1999, Matlock Records) Suspect Symmetry (2001, Cyclop Media) Chronoclast (2005, Relapse Records, Init...
File Views Rate


introduction tab160.00


time as automation tab160.00
time as ideology tab170.00
time as methodology tab130.00