Archive, t >> the naked and famous

The Naked and Famous are a New Zealand indie electronic band from Auckland, formed in 2007. The band consists of Alisa Xayalith (vocals, keyboards), Thom Powers (vocals, guitars), Aaron Short (keyboards), David Beadle (bass) and Jesse Wood (drums). The band has released three studio albums: Passive Me, Aggressive You (2010), In Rolling Waves (2013), and Simple Forms (2016). Since 2012, the band has been based in Los Angeles. History 2007–08: Early years The Naked and Famous took their name from English musician Tricky's song "Tricky Kid", which is ambivalent about the notion of celebrity. In the song, Tricky quotes the line "everybody wants to be naked and famous", from The Presidents of the United States of America's song "Naked and Famous". The band formed in 2007 when Thom Powers and Alisa Xayalith were working on what formed two extended plays—This Machine and No Light—that they recorded with engineer Aaron Short, a fellow student at Auckland's MAINZ music college. The EPs...
File Views Rate


all of this tab150.00


girls like you crd230.00


no way tab120.00
no way ver2 tab140.00
no way ver3 tab170.00


punching in a dream btab1280.00
punching in a dream crd130.00
punching in a dream tab100.00
punching in a dream ver2 btab110.00
punching in a dream ver2 crd100.00


serenade crd150.00
serenade ver2 crd150.00


young blood btab180.00
young blood crd100.00
young blood intro tab180.00
young blood intro ver2 tab130.00
young blood intro ver3 tab140.00
young blood tab120.00
young blood ver2 btab100.00
young blood ver2 crd170.00