Archive, d >> danger mouse and sparklehorse

Dark Night of the Soul is a studio album by Danger Mouse and Sparklehorse, featuring collaborations by numerous notable musicians. Its release was postponed due to a legal dispute with the album's distributor EMI and was finally released in July 2010, about a year after it had been leaked to the internet and Danger Mouse had released a blank CD-R as a way of working around the dispute. Content The title of the album derives from La noche oscura del alma, the title given to a poem by 16th-century Spanish poet John of the Cross. Dark Night of the Soul features a wide range of collaborators, including James Mercer of The Shins, Wayne Coyne of The Flaming Lips, Gruff Rhys of Super Furry Animals, Jason Lytle of Grandaddy, Julian Casablancas of The Strokes, Black Francis of the Pixies, Iggy Pop, Nina Persson of The Cardigans, Suzanne Vega, Vic Chesnutt, David Lynch and Scott Spillane of Neutral Milk Hotel and The Gerbils; these singers also had a hand in composing and producing the...
File Views Rate


daddys gone crd723.00


every time im with you crd832.90


insane lullaby crd682.00


little girl crd692.90
little girl tab733.30


revenge crd823.60